New Believers

New Believer Bible Study

If you have prayed to receive the Lord Jesus Christ, we would like to help you begin to grow in your relationship with Him. This study will help you discover from God’s Word, foundational truths that will give you assurance of your salvation so that you can know for sure that you are going to heaven. May the Lord bless you in your new walk with Him.

“but grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To Him be the glory both now and forever. Amen.” 2 Peter 3:18

Lesson 1
Something to Grow By

Lesson 2
Growing by Leaps & Bounds

Lesson 3
Knowing God’s Word

Lesson 4
Called to be a Disciple

Lesson 5
Sharing Your Faith

Lesson 6
Fellowship: One to Another

Lesson 7
Water Baptism & Communion

Lesson 8
Baptism of the Holy Spirit

Lesson 9
Body Ministry

Lesson 10
The Hope of His Coming

New Believer’s Class 2024

April 21 – June 2

View On Church Center

Schedule + Time Commitment

Morningstar offers New Believers Classes several times a year. Classes are on Sundays from 12:30 PM to 2:30 PM for six weeks. The purpose of the class is to ground the believer in the basics of the Christian faith that will provide a Biblical foundation for your faith.


We provide each attendee with a New Believers book with weekly lessons to complete. Bring your book with completed lessons for discussion each week. Each lesson contains passages to read and scripture verses to memorize. You can choose to memorize scriptures in the English translation of your choice. The New King James Version of the Bible is used for all scripture references in your New Believers book.

We will cover as many chapters as time permits each week, leaving room for questions and discussion. Feel free to write notes or Scripture verses in the book. The instructor may skip certain scriptures for the sake of time.


Foundations of Faith

Chapter 1 – The Word of God
Chapter 2 – God: The Father
Chapter 3 – God: The Son
Chapter 4 – Sin, Salvation & Forgiveness
Chapter 5 – The Believer’s Assurance
Chapter 6 – Repentance & Faith

Chapter 7 – Putting Christ First
Chapter 8 – Prayer
Chapter 9 – Learning to Be a Disciple
Chapter 10 – Holy Spirit & The Godhead
Chapter 11 – Spiritual Warface & Trials
Chapter 12 – The Spirit-Filled Life

Ready for the next step?

Consider joining Men’s or Women’s Inductive Bible Study Classes.
Small groups are offered in the Fall and continue through Spring.
Click the links below for small group information and current schedule.

Men’s Small GroupsWomen’s Small Groups